Book by phone: +1 (808) 987-6129

Sea Village 3-212

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 4, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

75-6002 Alii Drive #3-212 Kailua Kona, HI 96740 United States

Our condo is on the second floor, providing increased privacy while giving an outstanding panoramic view of the ocean and Kailua Bay. From our lanai you can see all the activity in Kailua Bay and at night you can see the lights of Kailua Kona. Often you can also see spinner dolphins or whales from our lanai. As a recent guest said, “the view is spectacular and mesmerizing.”

Our condo has a spacious living area with a spectacular ocean view. The living room has an entertainment center with cable TV, DVD player and stereo, and the kitchen (also with ocean view) is fully stocked with kitchen utensils and appliances including washer and dryer.

The master bedroom has a comfortable queen size bed, variable speed ceiling fan, mirrored closet doors, and an adjoining bathroom with tub and shower.

The second bedroom also has a comfortable queen size bed and variable speed ceiling fan.

The second bathroom off the hall has a stall shower and large sink area.

Sea Village is located on the ocean side of Alii Drive less than one mile south of the shops and restaurants of Kailua Kona, and it is an enjoyable morning walk into town. In the evening there are numerous places to watch gorgeous Hawaiian Sunsets. There is a farmers market in town where you can purchase many fruits and vegetables as well as gifts for back home. It is just 10 miles south of Kona International Airport.

Sea Village has an ocean-front pool and spa. There also is an ocean-view picnic and grill area complete with tiki torches, and it is great for relaxing and watching gorgeous sunsets, as well as sunset dinners with friends. Our condo has free WiFi.

The Big Island of Hawaii offers many wonderful beaches, black sand, white sand and even a green sand beach. There is an abundance of world class golf courses. Sea Village is close to Honokohau Harbor where there are deep sea fishing tours, sunset cruises, snorkel and dive tours, and whale and dolphin watching tours. The Big Island also offers Volcanoes National Park, botanical gardens, ziplines, coffee plantations, helicopter tours over the volcano and waterfalls, and luaus, just to name a few.

Hawaii State ID # GE-020-596-5312-01


Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium
Unit Code SV3212
Beds 2 queen beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 4
Pets No pets allowed.
Living Ceiling Fans, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, WI-FI High Speed Internet
Entertainment Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Stereo System
Kitchen Blender, Coffee Grinder, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Rice Cooker, Toaster
Outdoor Balcony, Lanai, Shared Pool
Geographic Close to Town, Near Beach
Convenience Beach nearby, Nearby Beach, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1234 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 14 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
79 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Great place!

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Graham H from Sunset Beach, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This is a fantastic condo located just south of town center. 10 minute walk and you are in the heart of Kona. Perfect location. The unit is well appointed, comfortable beds, good linens, towels, etc. There are also body boards, chairs, umbrella etc. in the closet, just make sure you clean the sand off before putting back. USB chargers in bedrooms are a big plus. Overall great experience , you won't be disappointed!

  •  
  • Sunset

    Stayed 15 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathleen S from Woodbridge, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful !

  •  
  • March 28 to April 05

    Stayed 8 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lori V from The Pas, Manitoba recommends this vacation rental

    lovely sunset, with quiet friendly atmosphere.
    the condo was abit dated

  •  
  • We are repeating guest to this unit

    Stayed 28 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Donald C from Jackson, MI recommends this vacation rental

    As in the past, we enjoyed the location and convenience of the unit in relation to town and parks

  •  
  • Short comings

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Walter B from DuPont, WA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Hello. The view is fantastic . The mattress in the master bedroom needs to be replace. Carpets in the bedrooms needs to be replace, carpets are in bad condition. The furniture cover in the living room is in unsatisfactory because of it's slick plastic , not comfortable and the couch sits low. We have previously stayed at "Sea Village" We previously had someone helping us with our luggage, this time. we saw no one around until it was time to change the keys to the unit. We own a condo at Ocean Shores WA, we certainly would be told by the management to replace all furniture (including mattresses and carpets plus drapes) Again I will say, The View is Fantastic!
    Sincerely,
    Walter B

    • Manager Responded on 2/1/2017

      We are sorry that you found the condo not fully to your satisfaction. We are not sure why you thought that the carpet and mattress need to be replaced as neither one are that old (both within 5 years) and they are well maintained. The carpets are vacuumed (and if necessary spot-cleaned) after each guest, and are regularly cleaned two or three times a year. We purchased a brand-new mattress pad for the mattress just prior to your arrival. We realize that not everyone likes the same firmness of mattress and so we try to be middle ground to please as many people as possible. The couch in the living room is not covered in plastic. The fabric is called Sunbrella and is an expensive fabric which is specially made to stand up to conditions that exist in waterfront locations, such as sun and salt spray. Other fabrics fade and disintegrate, which I am sure you would not find very pleasant. Our Property Manager keeps us well informed of any items that need attention, and these are quickly rectified. Since Sea Village is not a “condotel”, there are no bell boys to help with luggage. If this is a priority the hotels and resorts in the area do have bell boys for luggage handling. Respectfully submitted, Owner.

  •  
  • Sea Village Kona

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Folsom, CA recommends this vacation rental

    nice and clean condo with amazing view of the ocean. We got to watch Dolphins while having breakfast in the balcony.

  •  
  • sea village visit...

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fort Collins, CO does not recommend this vacation rental.

    This unit is very large two bedroom unit.... however it is described as Ocean front....this however is a Ocean view. Faces the pool and ocean beyond...there are units in this complex that are ocean front without any obstructions. The view is nice, but you overlook the pool. The unit needs some serious updating and repairs. We dealt with with issues the first three days...water heater alarms, replaced and then no hot water.... also would expect some more beach amenities.... has two old worn beach chairs..and one is broken...etc.. the positive...great location on the island and for accessing into town restaurants...etc.. and the property grounds are well kept and very pretty

    • Manager Responded on 6/6/2016

      Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were misled by the ocean front/view. Possibly when you booked the unit, you did not take the time to look at the photos. We have photos on our listing that show exactly what the view is like. You may call it ocean view or ocean front, but the photos speak for themselves. This same view is not only seen from the lanai, but also from the living room and kitchen. By looking at the photos, there is no mistake regarding the view and most of our guests rave about the view. It is nice also at night because instead of looking out at blackness you can see the lights of town. From the lanai you can also see the cruise ships when they arrive and depart Kona as well as all of the activity in the bay. Also we are sorry about the water heater problem. The water heater alarm is there to alert you that there is a potential problem before it becomes serious. Unfortunately, there are times when an appliance or other item may stop working at unknown times, such as the water heater, and we have no control over when these problems will arise. The management worked hard to find a plumber on emergency notice and the water heater was replaced the next day. There was a slight delay after that because the plumber forgot to switch it back on after it was installed. Owner

  •  
  • Awrsome

    Stayed 9 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kaye M from Littlerock, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Our condo at Sea Village was more than expected. The condo had a great view of the ocean and the sound of the waves at night was very relaxing. The condo had everything we needed and more, flippers, masks, snorkels, etc. We would love to stay here again and would highly recommend it.

  •  
  • "Very tired condo in need of major upgrade"

    Stayed 9 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lorraine K from West Vancouver, BC does not recommend this vacation rental.

    The location of the condo is fabulous with a great view of the ocean. Even though the building kitty corner to the lanai blocks the sunset it is still very enjoyable to sit outside. The proximity to restaurants is perfect as you can walk and not have to worry about driving or parking.

    The following are my suggestions for improvement at this condo as I would not rent this unit again:
    - bathrooms need Reno, shower head does not turn off well and the slow drip bounces out on to the floor soaking it. Old faucets, caulking, tile, the second bathroom is merely a powder room with an inset shower (small).
    - kitchen sinks very old and stained and appear rusted and difficult to clean
    - kitchen cupboards old and not very clean
    - curtains in living room that cover sliding doors should be replaced as the hooks are rusted and curtains do not slide. The slatted windows are rusted and coated with salt
    - the lanai furniture has the most uncomfortable hard wood high stools that does allow you to see over the railing but does not provide for comfortable long term sitting.

    • Manager Responded on 2/23/2016

      Since the condo is booked solidly for quite some time it is difficult to get in for repairs and upgrades. As soon as it is available we will have a plumber fix the shower faucets. The second bathroom does need attention. It may seem small, but this condo is one of the largest in the complex. All others have the same size or smaller, and unfortunately bathrooms need to be compact in a condo as all space is limited. The kitchen is on the list for upgrades as are the living room curtains. Since the condo is oceanfront, the jalousie windows get constant salt water spray during high surf times, which is the winter time. This creates an ongoing battle with rust. If the condo was not ocean front there would be no salt coating or rust on the jalousie windows. The tall teak chairs on the lanai were deliberatly put there to take advantage of a more spectacular view. Many of our guests have commented about how much they enjoy sitting there and looking out at the ocean view. Also there are cushions for the seats. Respectfully submitted: Owner

  •  
  • Adequate Accomodations

    Stayed 14 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ed D from Sparks, NV recommends this vacation rental

    The Sea Village condos have spectacular views from at least half of the units. Our unit was nicely furnished, (typical Hawaiian)however the tile floors have not been properly cleaned by the cleaning company for many weeks.

    • Manager Responded on 2/23/2016

      We are sorry about the tile floor. When you arrived the previous guest has just left and this was a back to back rental and cleaning can be a bit of a challenge. The tile floors are always cleaned, not just mopped, but they are machine cleaned. We have a sign by the front door asking people to please remove their shoes prior to entering, but sometimes this may not be convenient and will add to dirt on the floor. Respectfully submitted: Owner

  •  
  • Great Home Base

    Stayed 10 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Frank P from Langley, BC recommends this vacation rental

    Clean, comfortable and convenient with an awesome ocean view from the lanai. We had a great time on our holiday and always looked forward to relaxing in this condo between excursions. We go to Kona at least once a year and will definitely include this condo as a preferred lodging. Thanks so much.

  •  
  • Kona Vacation

    Stayed 10 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susan D from Benicia, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Most of our stay was enjoyable, however the pool was not available for more than 24 hours because of a chlorine problem. When I called Kona Vacations because of the extreme heat, the property manager laughed at me for being upset at the situation. I would rent in the location again but not with Kona vacations. Not only did he laugh at me, the first time I called he never called back until I called again and found out he had not even called the property for me to see what was wrong and how long to fix. Unacceptable and terrible customer service. I did not deserve to be laughed at in 89 degree high humidity heat. I would recommend the property to others, just not using Kona Vacations.

    • Manager Responded on 6/26/2015

      This guest called in the morning wanting to know when the pool would reopen. We had not been informed that the pool was closed. I told her I would check and get back to her. I called and the line was busy. We were at the time trying to resolve a couple other issues of a particular serious nature and I did not get back to her before she called again. She was very upset that I had not called and I apologized and said I would check again, which I did, was told the pool should reopen by evening time, which I then passed on to her. I never laughed at her or took the request lightly but was just having a particularly busy morning. We take any customer complaints very seriously and attempt to remedy them as quickly as possible. A pool closure is outside of my control and not a service item. Our company Kona Sunsets Vacation Rentals has a 5 star rating with the Better Business Bureau over the last 10 years predicated on guest reviews & quality of their stay at our various units. This would not be the case if I treated our guests in the manner she suggests. I am sorry for the brief pool closure and that she interpreted my response in the manner she did. PM.

  •  
  • Sea Village 3-212

    Stayed 6 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Carlsbad, CA recommends this vacation rental

    I can't say too many good things about this rental. It was clean, nicely stocked, easily accessed and comfortable. The view was stunning!

  •  
  • Spectacular Ocean View!

    Stayed 6 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Peoria, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    I have stayed at Sea Village three times now. Have never been disappointed. The location is so convenient to everything you would want to do. This condo has the best view we have ever had - full ocean. As many condos are - this was a little dated but comfortable. I had very pleasant experience with the owner and subsequently his new management company. You won't be disappointed!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Oct 17, 2017-Dec 17, 2017 $129 $903 na 3 No restrictions
Dec 18, 2017-Jan 3, 2018 na $1,393 na 7 No restrictions
Jan 4, 2018-Mar 31, 2018 $149 $1,043 $4,470 3 No restrictions
Apr 1, 2018-Sep 30, 2018 $129 $903 $3,870 3 No restrictions
Oct 1, 2018-Oct 16, 2018 na $1,393 na 7 No restrictions
Oct 17, 2018-Dec 17, 2018 $129 $903 $3,870 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
19.621902,-155.985874

Kona Sunsets Vacation Rentals 75-5995 Kuakini Hwy. Ste #802 Kailua - Kona, HI 96740 +1 (808) 987-6129 konasunsets@hawaii.rr.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon